Jha had contracted coronavirus and was under treatment at the hospital since past 10 days. Begusarai Bihar Assembly Election 2020 – Know who will win Begusarai assembly seat and get latest updates on Begusarai constituency. The counting of votes and the results will be declared on November 10. Dev Kant Singh is a JPJD candidate from Begusarai constituency in the 2020 Bihar Assembly elections. However, as days passed, many countries took the courageous decisions to go ahead with their election schedules with safety norms.". Jha had contracted coronavirus and was under treatment at the hospital since past 10 days. The voter turnout in Bihar assembly elections for the third phase was 45.85 per cent till 3 pm. "Because of good decor and colourful setup, voters are coming in large numbers to cast their vote," says Saharsa DM pic.twitter.com/jBVKErcZXy. 243, Independent scores lone win, Third loss in row, Shatrughan, son say not the end, 1st to 3rd phase, BJP made up for lost ground, RJD slipped, 12 seats short, RJD sends out feelers to smaller parties, What the EC has said on voting during the Covid-19 pandemic, No clarity on seat-sharing, differences over smaller allies emerging hurdle for Opposition alliance, Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism Awards, Statutory provisions on reporting (sexual offenses), This website follows the DNPA’s code of conduct, Polling hours have been increased by one hour. Veteran socialist leader Sharad Yadav's daughter who is making her political debut from the seat represented by her father a number of times. He went on to say that people are connecting with the party's 'Bihar first, Bihari first' motto. Gaighata has a maximum 31 candidates, while Dhaka, Triveniganj, Jokihat and Bahadurganj have the least number of nine candidates each. My worry is that. The curtain came down on campaigning for the third and final phase of the Bihar Assembly election on Thursday, with Chief Minister Nitish Kumar saying this was his "last election" and Prime Minister Narendra Modi making a "vikas" pitch to the electorate. Saturday will be the last leg of the voting in the current Bihar polls where elections are being conducted amid a raging COVID-19 pandemic. The EC said 7 lakh hand sanitisers, 46 lakh masks, 6 lakh PPE kits, 6.7 lakh face shields and 23 lakh pairs of hand gloves have been arranged for Bihar polls. In the 2015 polls, there were a total of 3,11,575 eligible electors, of which 1,67,593 were male, 1,43,973 female and 9 voters of the third gender. Stay tuned, the dates are about to be announced. बिहार विधानसभा चुनाव के तीसरे चरण में आज 78 सीटों पर मतदान है। इन क्षेत्रों के मतदाताओं से मेरी अपील है कि अपनी ज़िम्मेदारी का निर्वहन करते हुए मताधिकार का अवश्य प्रयोग करें। वोट करें।, आपका एक वोट बिहार में विकास की गति को जारी रखते हुए इसे एक विकसित प्रदेश बनाएगा।. Bihar phase 3 election voting latest updates. We wanted maximum people to cast their vote,” says a local. EC official Chandra Bhushan Kumar said that there 1,06,515 booths for the 2020 Bihar elections,  up from 65,000 in 2015 as not more than 1,000 were voters allowed per booth due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Seeking support for his Bihar First, Bihari First vision, he continued his tirade against Kumar and wrote, "The problem of migration, flood, education, employment, health, timely government recruitment and poverty remains the same even after the 15 years rule of the CM's tenure. The number of service voters in Begusarai in 2015 was 287. The party has forged a rainbow coalition that comprises its old ally, the Congress, and the Left parties. Exit polls predictions will begin on television channels soon after polls close at 6 pm on Saturday evening. Bihar’s 243-member Assembly is set to expire on October 29, 2020. CEC Sunil Arora says, "We are all aware that the term of Assembly in Bihar is expiring on November 29. Ahead of the elections, the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) — which leads the opposition alliance in Bihar — had said the imposition of so many "barriers" may impact "wholesome participation of voters" in the "festival of democracy". All eyes are on the last phase as stakes are high for the ruling NDA and the Opposition's Grand Alliance led by an apparently resurgent RJD. Meanwhile, BJP national president Jagat Prakash Nadda urged the people to participate in the biggest festival of democracy for the progress of their state. JD(U) ministers in the fray are Bijendra Prasad Yadav (Supaul), Narendra Narayan Yadav (Alamnagar), Maheshwar Hazari (Kalyanpur), Ramesh Rishideo (Singheshwar), Khurshid alias Firoz Ahmed (Sikta), Lakshmeshwar Roy (Laukaha), Bima Bharti (Rupauli) and Madan Sahni (Bahadurpur). Apart from postal facility, those with Covid-19 who are quarantined can vote in the last hour of voting. Much of the electorate in this constituency are categoried as those from the Income Group. Explained: What the EC has said on voting during the Covid-19 pandemic. About 2.34 crore voters, spread across 78 segments of the 243-strong Assembly, will decide the fate of 1,204 candidates, including the Assembly Speaker and 12 members of the state cabinet. A polling station in Begusarai wore a deserted look as locals decided to boycott elections alleging lack of development in the area. Passbook issued by bank or post office, 8. She is the Congress candidate from Bihariganj. While the NDA looked surefooted till a few months ago, poll pundits have begun to predict "winds of change" and the ruling coalition seems to have taken note, as emotional appeals to the voters have emanated from Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Nitish, who is seeking a fourth straight term in the chief minister's office. Former Bihar Chief Minister and Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) leader Jitan Ram Manjhi wins from Imamganj Assembly constituency. Postal ballots has been extended to people above the age of 80 years. "The world has changed significantly, and certainly not for the better. However, the third and final phase has been conducted successfully and shows maturity of voters," said Umesh Sinha, secretary general of Election Commission As preparations begin in advance, logistics and all were in place but the pandemic's onslaught began in March.